End of Year Physics Video

I promised my Physics students that I would create a video of their projects for them. This promise was made on the last day of class and I told them it’d be sometime in the middle of the summer that I’d be done. What does this do for them educationally if they’ve already graduated? Hopefully it’ll motivate them to get excited about science. Or maybe they’ll look a little more fondly on their physics class. At the very least, I’ll be able to use it to motivate future students and get them excited about physics.

Here’s the video for you:

2 Comments

Filed under Teaching

2 responses to “End of Year Physics Video

  1. Great stuff here. This kind of stuff gets me excited to begin the new year. Who was behind the camera for all of these takes?

    • Most of the time it was actually me–though I got students to do it a few times. That’s a good thing to think about, though–I can definitely be more involved as a teacher if I’m not worrying about the camera angle, although often students to get the “angle” that I have in my mind’s eye. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.